ACT! 2005 Tutorial

Clearing Activities

You clear an activity once you’ve completed it. This is different from erasing an activity, which does not create a history item and may be used for activities that were created in error.

Uncleared activities roll over from day to day, unless you set them to do otherwise in your scheduling preferences (available by selecting Preferences from the Tools menu and then selecting the Calendar & Scheduling tab).

To clear an activity:

  1. Select the activity on the calendar or Task List.
  2. Right-click and select Clear Activity from the shortcut menu.

You can also select the checkbox next to the activity in the calendar Recap List, in the Task List, or on the Activities tab for the contact record, as shown below:

When you select the checkbox, the Clear Activity dialog opens.

  1. Under Results, make sure Clear is selected, and then select a result from the drop-down menu.
  2. To add details, select the Add Details to History box.
  3. Click OK.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *